Professional Development Programme Autumn Winter 2010


Professional Development Training for Visual Artists

Visual Artists Ireland in partnership with the National Sculpture Factory and Clare County Council Arts Office

Cork, Dublin and Ennis

Details, booking and payment information can be found at the bottom of this page.


Practical Issues


Sharing Experiences – European Culture Programme Talks

Fri 17 Dec(10.30 – 15.00) @ James Joyce Centre, Dublin

Documenting your Work with Tim Durham
Monday 27th Sept (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin
Friday 19th Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Cork

Preparing Digital Images for Print with Mike Hannon
Monday Thursday 7th Oct (10.30 – 16.30) Cork

Writing & Talking about Your Work with Kerry McCall
Tuesday 28th Sept (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin

Writing the Artist’s Statement & CV with Kerry McCall
Saturday 16th Oct (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin

Preparing Proposals with Kerry McCall in collaboration with Eilis Lavelle (Dublin), Eamonn Maxwell (Cork)
Saturday 6th Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin
Tuesday 7th Dec (10.30 – 16.30) Cork

Costing & Pricing Your Work with Patricia Clyne-Kelly
Mon 7 Feb 2011 (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin


Promoting Your Work

Developing Critique around Your Work with Sarah Browne
Thursday 4th Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin
Friday 5th Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Cork

Visual Artists & Copyright with Alex Davis (IVARO) and Caroline Campbell
Rescheduling to Feb 2011 (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin
Friday 12th Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Cork


Career Paths

 

Artist Led Projects with Fiona Woods
Friday 19 Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin
Wed 1 Dec (10.30 – 16.30) Cork (CANCELLED)

Public Art Proposals with Sarah Searson & Cliodhna Shaffrey
Monday 22nd & 29 Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin
Thursday 2 Dec & Friday 3rd Dec (10.30 – 16.30) Cork

Making the most of Residencies with Janice Haugh (IMMA, ARP) & Clodagh Emoe
Tuesday 23rd Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin
Friday 29th Oct (10.30 – 16.30) Cork

Working with Private Galleries with Charlotte Schepke, Frith Street Gallery and Jerome O’Drisceoil, GreenOnRed Gallery
Thursday 25th Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin


Peer Critique

Peer Critique – Site Specific Projects with Sean Lynch
Wednesday 24th Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Dublin
Tuesday 23rd Nov (10.30 – 16.30) Cork


Venues
Unless otherwise stated all Dublin workshops take place at Visual Artists Ireland, Dublin and all Cork workshops take place at the National Sculpture Factory, Cork.

Cost
Workshop fees range from €40 – 60 and concession rates apply to VAI and NSF members.

Booking
As places are limited early booking is advised.  Places are only guaranteed upon receipt of payment along with a current CV.

  • To book Dublin workshops contact Monica Flynn / Education Officer , Visual Artists Ireland.
    T:
    01 872 2296
    E:
    monica@visualartists.ie
  • To book Cork workshops contact: Elma O’Donovan / Administrator, National Sculpture Factory
    T: 021 431 4353
    E:
    elma@nationalsculpturefactory.com
  • Alternatively you can book and pay online using our event registration page

Payment
For Cork workshops payment can be made by cheque or postal order made out to the National Sculpture Factory.

For Dublin workshops payment can be made by cheque or postal order made out to Visual Artists Ireland.  VAI can also accept Credit or Debit card payments over the phone.