Creative Ireland | Local Authority Community Engagement Workshops

Open meetings are currently taking place across the country, inviting members of the general public, as well as representatives from all sectors of the local community, to join the discussion about how the Creative Ireland programme will enable creativity for all citizens.

From arts organisations to historical societies, youth organisations, education bodies and beyond, these forums will facilitate the sharing and developing of ideas for local programmes that are relevant, inclusive and meaningful.

This is an opportunity for you to put forward your ideas on how the visual arts can be better supported in your locality.

The National Campaign For the Arts are encouraging their constituency reps to attend the meetings and make their attendance known at the meetings. Email NCFA Constituency Coordinator Tom Creed at info@ncfa.ie to represent the NCFA at a meeting.

Dates and venues for forthcoming meetings are listed below. Email local arts office to attend, email addresses listed:

Tue 14 March – Kerry | The Rose Hotel
7.00-9.00pm | kkennell@kerrycoco.ie

Wed 15 March – Dublin City | Dublin City Civic Offices
6.00-8.00pm | brendan.teeling@dublincity.ie

Tue 21 March – Carlow | Carlow Old Town Hall
6.30-8.30pm | sdowling@carlowcoco.ie

Tue 21 March – Sligo
More details to follow | dtinney@sligococo.ie

Tue 28 March – Wicklow
More details to follow | jenny.sherwin@wicklowcoco.ie

Wed 29 March – Cork County
More details to follow | conor.nelligan@corkcoco.ie

Thu 30 March – Clare | Templegate Hotel
7.00-9.00pm | hwalsh@clarecoco.ie

Fri 31 March – Mayo
More details to follow | avaughan@mayococo.ie

Mon 3 April – Laois
More details to follow | mnichona@laoiscoco.ie

Tue 4 April – Offaly
More details to follow | apedlow@offalycoco.ie

Wed 5 April – Waterford
More details to follow | jcantwell@waterfordcouncil.ie

Thu 6 April – Wexford
More details to follow | eileen.morrissey@wexfordcoco

Tue 11 April – Meath
More details to follow | cmangan@meathcoco.ie

Mon 24 April – Fingal
More details to follow | eithne.mallin@fingal.ie

Tue 25 April – Tipperary
More details to follow | roisin.ogrady@tipperarycoco.ie

Wed 26 April – Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown
More details to follow | mowens@dlrcoco.ie

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement

Close