EVA International Artists Announced

eva__still_the_barbarians_1-1 (dragged)16 April to 17 July 2016 | Press preview: 14 April | Preview and Launch: 15 April

EVA International – Ireland’s biennial of contemporary art, is pleased to announce the 57 international artists who will participate in the 2016 edition, titled ‘Still (the) Barbarians’, that opens to the public on Saturday 16 April 2016. Still (the) Barbarians is curated by Koyo Kouoh, the founding artistic director of RAW Material Company, Dakar and the curator of 1:54 Contemporary African Art Fair in London and New York. Artists’ projects have been selected through an open and invited call for proposals, and exhibitions will take place at Limerick City Gallery of Art, Cleeve’s Condensed Milk Factory and various locations across Limerick.

Still (the) Barbarians participating artists:
Pio Abad (Philippines/UK) / Larry Achiampong and David Blandy (UK) / Philip Aguirre y Otegui (Belgium) / Kader Attia (France/Algeria) / Kostas Bassanos (Greece) / Eric Baudelaire (France) / Hera Büyüktaşcıyan (Turkey) / Tiffany Chung (Vietnam/USA) / Criodhna Costello (Ireland) / Jonathan Cummins (Ireland) / Godfried Donkor (UK/Ghana) / Samuel Erenberg (USA) / Theo Eshetu (UK/Ethiopia) / Mary Evans (UK) / Tom Flanagan and Megs Morley (Ireland) / Liam Gillick (UK) / Yong Sun Gullach (Denmark) / Carsten Höller (Belgium) / Dorothy Hunter (Northern Ireland) / Jeremy Hutchison (UK) / Joanna Hutton (UK) / Alfredo Jaar (Chile) / Michael Joo (USA) / Journal Rappé (Senegal) / Kapwani Kiwanga (Canada/France) / Abdoulaye Konaté (Mali) / Syowia Kyambi (Kenya) / Kemang Wa Lehulere (South Africa) / Leung Chi Wo (Hong Kong) / Charles Lim Yi Yong (Singapore) / Alice Maher (Ireland) / Bradley McCallum (USA) / Naeem Mohaiemen (Bangladesh) / Pádraic E. Moore (Ireland) / Otobong Nkanga (Nigeria) / Uriel Orlow (UK/Switzerland) / Ulrike Ottinger (Germany) / Alan Phelan (Ireland) / Johannes Phokela (South Africa) / Sarah Pierce (Ireland/USA) / Deirdre Power and Softday (Ireland/Sweden) / Public Studio (Canada) / Ican Ramageli (Senegal) / Amanda Rice (Ireland) / Willem de Rooij (The Netherlands) / Tracey Rose (South Africa) / Catarina Simão (Portugal) / Mona Vatamanu and Florin Tudor (Romania) / Vo Tran Chau (Vietnam) / John Waid (UK)

Visit www.eva.ie for more information
Emma Dwyer, E: emma@eva.ie, T: +353 (0)86 303 0520

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement