Art in your Pocket | Group Show at The Ardhowen Theatre


Art in your Pocket | Group Show at The Ardhowen Theatre Date/Time
Date(s) - 03/02/2022 - 14/03/2022

Ardhowen Theatre




Art in your Pocket
@The Ardhowen Theatre
3 February 7-8:30pm Launch
(exhibition continues to 15 March 2022)

This is the 1st year of Art in your Pocket, an event that the Arts Service aim to grow annually and attract artists of all genres and creative backgrounds from north and south of the border & beyond! The exhibit features unique art works all made to the exact scale of 6×4 inches. There was an excellent response to the open call for applications for this exhibition in October-November 2021 from 62 artists showing 264 works: in a variety of mediums, including painting, drawing, print, collage, digital photography & mixed media. This is the second launch of the show which we will now host at the Ardhowen Theatre, Enniskillen after its very successful inaugural showcase at Strule Arts Centre in Omagh in December where 18 art works sold and we announced the 3 prize winners – join us at the Fermanagh launch to view this ecclectic gathering of international and national art – there is definitely something in this show for everyone with prices & styles for every taste & pocket – beautiful unique miniature art works perfect for a valentines day gift or a set of work just for you – we look forward to seeing you at The Ardhowen Theatre where the show will continue run through to March 15 open daily as per advertised hours on the theatre’s site am/pm.

Artists in the exhibition include:
Abhay Jeet, Aideen Connolly, Aileen O’Donnell, Amanda Montgomery, Andre Geertse, Anita Marlow, Annemarie Murland, Averil York, Barbara O’Meara, Caroline Nicholson, Cilla Patton, Claire McNulty, Coby Moore, Colin McGookin, David Lowe, Dorothee Kolle, Elena Gluth, Ella Baxter, Fionnuala Nolan, Frances Sweeney, Gary Shaw, Gavin Gribben, Grainne McMenamin, Hazel Armstrong, Helen Bullock McFarland, Helen Woods, Janet Mercer, John Duigenan, Julie Murphy, Katrin O’Shea, Kleopatra Moursela, Lenika Davidikova, Lorna Smyth, Maree Hensey, Margie Dunne, Maria Noonan-McDermott, Marie Therese Davis, Mary Ryan, Maurice Quillinan, Michael Perlbach, Michelle Duffy, Michelle Harton,
Miriam Doran, Nanou Jacobs, Olwyn Colgan, Patricia Conlon, Patricia Kelly, Peter McCanny, Rachel Anderson, Rex Dixon, Robert Peters, Rory O’Loughlin, Ruth Gonsalves Moore, Sally Patton, Senga Sharkey, Shauna McCann, Sinead Smyth, Sudhir Shukla, Susan Mannion, Sylvia Lucy, Talie Mau, Tara Smyth, Tina Brooks, Veronica Buchanan & Wima Vissers.
Prize winners for the show announced in December selected by two external adjudicators were:
1st Prize: 2 week artists residency at the Tyrone Guthrie Centre Gary Shaw
2nd Prize: Solo exhibition Strule Arts Centre 2022 Patricia Kelly
3rd Prize: voucher for artists materials £150 Cilla Patton
For further details please contact the Arts Service at:


Loading Map....

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement