Minister Humphreys appoints new members to the board of the Crawford Gallery

The Minister for Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, Heather Humphreys, has announced that she has appointed 8 new members to the board of the Crawford Gallery. All appointees have been vetted by the Public Appointments Service and were found to have the requisite experience to serve on the Board. The appointments are for a duration of five years.

The Minister has nominated Rose Mc Hugh as Chair of the Board. Her formal appointment will be made after she appears before the relevant Oireachtas Committee.

The new members of the board of the Crawford Gallery are:

· Josephine Browne
· Catherine Hammond
· Karen Kelly
· Eamonn Maxwell
· Rose Mc Hugh
· Frank Nyhan
· Gareth O’Callaghan
· Barrie O’Connell

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement