Minister Humphreys makes appointments to the Board of the Arts Council

arts-council-logo copyThe Minister for Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, Heather Humphreys TD, has announced that she has appointed six new ordinary members to the Board of the Arts Council.

The following appointments will come into effect immediately:

· Damien Downes
· Loughlin Deegan
· Paddy Glackin
· Martina Moloney
· Pádraig Ó Duinnín
· Helen Shaw

All of the appointees applied for the positions through and were recommended through the Public Appointments Service as having the requisite skills requirement for the Board of the Arts Council. The appointments are for a term of five years.

The new appointees will join the existing members of the board who are:

· Miriam Dunne
· Brian Maguire
· John Mc Auliffe
· Emer O’Connor
· Sheila Pratschke (Chair)
· Monica Spencer
· Joan Sheehy

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement