Minister Humphreys makes appointments to the Board of the National Gallery of Ireland

the_national_gallery1The Minister for Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, Heather Humphreys TD, has today announced that she has appointed seven new ordinary members to the Board of the National Gallery of Ireland.

The following appointments will come into effect immediately:
· Lynda Carroll
· Michael Cush
· Jacqueline Hall
· Gary Jermyn
· Ann Prendergast
· Lesley Tully
· Barney Whelan

All of the appointees applied for the positions through and were recommended through the Public Appointments Service as having the requisite skills requirement for the Board of the National Gallery of Ireland.

The skills requirements identified included accountancy, business experience, corporate governance, strategic development, fundraising/PR and marketing and professional or academic. The appointments are for a term of 5 years.

The board will vote to elect a new Chairperson.

The new appointees will join the existing members of the board who are:
· Stephen Mc Kenna (RHA nominee)
· Vivienne Roche (RHA nominee)
· Mick O’Dea (President of the RHA)
· Bernie Brennan (Ex officio, RDS)
· Matthew Dempsey (Ex officio, RDS)
· Mary Daly (Prof) (Ex officio, President RIA)
· Chairman of the OPW
· Margaret Glynn
· Mary Keane
· Suzanne Mcdougald

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement