New Appointments to the Board of the Irish Museum of Modern Art

AHGLogoDepartment of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht Minister Humphreys announced appointments to the Board of the Irish Museum of Modern Art

The Minister for Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, Heather Humphreys TD, has indicated her intention to appoint Mr. David Harvey as Chair of the Irish Museum of Modern Art. The Minister will also be appointing the following people as ordinary members of the Board immediately; Mr Dermod Dwyer, Ms Penelope Kenny and Ms Mary Apied. The following appointments will be made as vacancies arise in January and early February 2016; Mr Tim Scanlon, Mr Denis Hickie, Mr Declan Moylan and Ms Mary Mc Carthy. The appointment of Mr Gerard Byrne will 3 February.

The appointees applied for the positions through and were recommended through the Public Appointments Service as having the requisite skills requirement for the Board of the Irish Museum of Modern Art. The appointments are for a term of five years.

Further information:



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement