Paraic Leahy Wins King Ping Pong 2018

King Ping Pong announces its 2018 inter-art-organisation table tennis tournament was won by Paraic Leahy for RHA (Tony O’Malley Residency).

Sixteen competitors battled it out at the tournament, which was held on 28th November in Pallas Projects, Dublin and in addition to the championship table, included a custom-made ‘trick’ table by artist Tanad Williams.

Leahy beat Salvatore of Lucan for La Catedral Studios in the final.

Winners Roll
2018 – Paraic Leahy for RHA (Tony O’Malley Residency)
2017 – Jerome O Drisceoil for Green on Red
2016 – Will Curtis for Project
2015 – Peter Prendergast for Monster Truck
2014 – Nick Miller for Rubicon
2013 – Mark Durkan for Solstice
2012 – Peter Prendergast for Monster Truck

picture caption: Pete Prendergast, Davey Moor, deposed King Jerome O Drisceoil & Paraic Leahy
credit: Vera Ryklova

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement