Seamus Harahan Shortlisted for Jarman Award

newsNorthern Irish artist Seamus Harahan is short-listed for the 2015 Jarman Award.

The Jarman Award recognises and supports artists working with moving image and celebrates the spirit of experimentation, imagination and innovation in the work of emerging artist filmmakers. The award is inspired by visionary filmmaker Derek Jarman and presented in partnership with Channel 4 and in association with the Whitechapel Gallery.

Now in its eight year, previously shortlisted artists include Duncan Campbell, Marvin Gaye Chetwynd, Luke Fowler, Elizabeth Price and Laure Prouvost, all of whom went on to be shortlisted for or win the Turner Prize. The award will be announced at the Whitechapel Gallery on Monday 30 November  where the winner will receive £10,000 prize money and support from Channel 4 to produce a new film for their Random Acts arts strand.

The 2015 shortlist artist are Adam Chodzko, Seamus Harahan, Gail Pickering, Bedwyr Williams and Andrea Luka Zimmerman.


Further information:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement