The Golden Fleece 2015 Award Winners

golden fleeceThe Golden Fleece Award is an independent artistic prize fund established as a charitable bequest by the late Helen Lillias Mitchell.

The award aims to support and promote the diversity of contemporary Irish creativity in the arts and crafts. Its mission is to help Irish artists of innovative talent working in all the traditional arts and crafts needing support at strategic stages of their careers. The award was launched in 2001 and is now widely seen as a stamp of merit in the realm of Irish art. The artists achievement of the recipients to date offers a kaleidoscope range of responses to the twenty-first century world.

Seliena Coyle, Jewellery, is the 2015 Golden Fleece Award winner.
The Merit Prize 2015 goes to David Eager Maher for painting and drawing and Kate O’Kelly for ceramics.
Commendations 2015 went to Rachel Joynt and Bridget O’Gorman both working in sculpture.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. You can review our Privacy Policy under the menu above: About VAI > VAI Privacy Statement